Sajid Javid out of Tory leadership contest

Media playback is unsupported on your manoeuvre
Media captionBoris Johnson, Jeremy Hunt and Michael Gove are voted through to the final round of the Tory leadership race

Sajid Javid has been knocked out of the Tory leadership race, leaving three challengers striving for the job and to be the next prime minister.

The home secretary received 34 polls, coming behind Jeremy Hunt with 59.

Michael Gove received 61 votes, leapfrogging Mr Hunt to gain second place; while frontrunner Boris Johnson went 157 elects from MPs.

MPs are now voting in a fifth vote to select the two candidates who will go through to a party membership vote.

The vote will close at 17:30 BST and the result is due at about 18:00.