The NCAA Men’s Championship Tournament Teams Are Finally Revealed

The start of the 2018 college basketball bracket is officially in stone.

On Sunday, the NCAA announced the 68 units chosen to compete in college basketball’s most celebrated controversy, the NCAA Championship tournament. This year’s tournament will be hosted in various cities throughout the country, from Pittsburgh to San Diego to Boise, Idaho, culminating in a final four matchup in San Antonio, Texas.

The 32 automatic qualifiers — units that secured a place by triumphing their regional conference tournament — can be below.

The NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Committee adopts the remaining 36 units. This is a group of 10 collegiate athletic commissioners and administrators from different academies throughout the country.

One remarkable automated qualifier is the Lipscomb Bisons out of Nashville, Tenn ., who appear in the tournament for the first time in their history.

The Bisons are a number 15 grain in the West and will start the tournament with the daunting assignment of toy the defending champ North Carolina Tar Heels, a number 2 seed.

This year’s number 1 grains are the Virginia Cavaliers, the Villanova Wildcats, the Xavier Musketeers and the Kansas Jayhawks.

Here are the ended brackets by region courtesy of @MarchMadness.( For the ended roll, examine the bottom of this berth .)

Now that we have our crews, it’s bracket go!

Fill out yours squandering the Yahoo Sports Tourney Pick’em. Your stranges of a picking a perfect bracket are a robust 1 in 9,223, 372,036, 854,775, 808. But that’s never stopped you before.

Full list of squads by part and grain:


1 Villanova

16 LIU Brooklyn/ Radford*

8 Virginia Tech

9 Alabama

5 West Virginia

12 Murray St.

4 Wichita St.

13 Marshall

6 Florida

11 St. Bonaventure/ UCLA*

3 Texas Tech

14 S. F. Austin

7 Arkansas

10 Butler

2 Purdue

15 CSU Fullerton


1 Kansas

16 Penn

8 Seton Hall

9 NC. St.

5 Clemson

12 New Mexico St.

4 Auburn

13 Charleston


11 Arizona St ./ Syracuse*

3 Michigan St.

14 Bucknell

7 Rhode Island

10 Oklahoma

2 Duke

15 Iona


1 Virginia


8 Creighton

9 Kansas St.

5 Kentucky

12 Davidson

4 Arizona

13 Buffalo

6 Miami

11 Loyola-Chicago

3 Tennessee

14 Wright St.

7 Nevada

10 Texas

2 Cincinnati

15 Georgia St.


1 Xavier

16 NC Central/ Texas So .*

8 Missouri

9 Florida St.

5 Ohio St.

12 S. Dakota St.

4 Gonzaga


6 Houston

11 San Diego St.

3 Michigan

14 Montana

7 Texas A& M

10 Providence

2 North Carolina

15 Lipscomb

* Teams play for the bracket recognize prior to the first official round of the tournament .

Read more: http :// entryway/ the-ncaa-mens-championship-tournament-teams-are-finally-revealed_us_5aa 1ae50e4b086698a9bf2ca

Posted in Football

Post a Comment